Regístrate con Facebook

regístrate con tu cuenta

inicia sesión

Menu toggle
en es




At the 13th Annual Gala of the SPIRIT AWARDS OF The Tales of the Cocktail in New Orleans

On July 20, Javier de las Muelas, a leading businessman in the world of cocktails and creator of gastronomic trends, has received the highest award for international cocktails, the prestigious “Helen David Lifetime Achievement Award” at the 13th Annual Gala of the “Spirited Awards” at the most important cocktail event in the world, The Tales of the Cocktail, which takes place this year, for six days, from July 16th to 21st, at the Orpheum Theater in New Orleans (Louisiana- USA) and that was presented by the famous actor Bryan Cranston, known for the series “Breaking Bad” and he’s also the founder of “Dos Hombres Mezcal” with his partner in the same serie, Aaron Paul.

Javier de las Muelas receives the award by the hands of Dale DeGroff (King Cocktail)

In 2007, Tales of the Cocktail launched the “Spirited Awards”, an annual awards ceremony honoring bars, bartenders and other industry professionals from around the world. It is considered the most prestigious award ceremony worldwide in the cocktails industry.

The “Helen David Lifetime Achievement Award” was established in 2008. An award that recognizes the achievements of people who, throughout their careers, have made important contributions and a lasting impact on the culture of the bar, the cocktail and the customer service. People who have worked hard and hard to change the industry and show it to the world. A prize that provides the greatest recognition to these people.

Javier de las Muelas with Caroline Rosen (Executive Director Tales of the Cocktail), David Wondrich (50WorldBestBars), Dale DeGroff (King Cocktails) and Monica Berg (International Bartender of the Year ).

The “Helen David Lifetime Achievement Award” has been awarded since 2008 to the main references of the cocktail industry such as Dale “King Cocktail” DeGroff (2008), Peter Dorelli (2009), Brian Rea (2010), Dick Bradsell (2011) ), Gary “Gaz” Regan (2012), Salvatore “Maestro” Calabrese (2013), Julio Bermejo (2014), Jonathan Downey (2015) Sasha Petraske (2016), Charles Schumann (2017) and John Lermayer (2018).

Explore, share and enjoy
the Dry Martini Universe